100+1 things I hate about IG copywriters

A while ago I opened Instagram on my phone.

I was using it to experiment with some of my twisted outreach methods…

And I was trying to avoid consuming any “copywriting content”, for reasons that will be obvious in a second…

But IG has a crooked algo…

And it somehow managed to find out that I’m a copywriter(I clicked on one post) and now it’s after me with the IG copy gurus.

For example:

I found a guy, who I know from X. I scrolled down a little, saw like 5 of his posts and immediately closed IG.

What did I see? Just this:

“Copywriting is the best side hustle in 2024”

Oh god.

I’m still surprised by the sheer amount of people that bitch and yap about AI taking over copywriting jobs – there were a bunch of these in the comments.

And I kind of don’t get it…

If these guys just were to spend that time writing, they would never have to worry about AI taking their jobs because they would be obviously better than a robot.

Whatever…

These are the same people that “hustle” 24/7.

Want to know how you can get ahead of them without “hustling” 26/7? Pretty simple…

Don’t quit.

I could bet… something… on the fact that 98% of them would not make it out of 2024 as copywriters. And I’m still being fairly positive here…

Most of them will quit WAY earlier.

Why?

Because they have high expectations. They expect to be making $10k/m by next week.

I’m not saying don’t aim high with your goals. Have big ass goals..

But crank down your expectations.

And relationships are the same…

“Unspoken expectations are pre-meditated resentments.” — Neil Strauss

Why?

Because we are waiting for something… We wait, we wait, and wait, but nothing happens because the other person doesn’t even know that we want it.

And it’s exactly the same with copywriting.

You just keep waiting and waiting and waiting, but there’s no one to tell you that your expectations are not going to be fulfilled.

Until… You snap. You can’t take it anymore, and you quit.

My best advice for anyone doing anything would be to lower your expectations.

Still, work hard and strive to become better each day, and have big goals.

Just don’t expect that some miracle will do that work for you.

Now… If you read this far… And you are still interested in copywriting, go here:

https://kristofnemeth.vercel.app

Just Type In Your Primary Email Address To Get My Daily Tips And A FREE Book Gift

I respect your privacy. Unsubscribe any time.