Is it Christmas already?

Towards the end of last week, I was getting ready to shave because my girl hates when I go to hers looking like a Mongol warrior.

So shave I did…

I just smeared my face with the shaving cream(that, I accidentally was able to get all over the mirror because it was in one of these containers that shoot it out… and well, my aim wasn’t great, let’s just put it that way)…

Anyway.

So I just made myself the cheap replica of Santa when I heard the worst possible voice a shaving man can hear.

The doorbell.

I immediately knew who it was. The courier. I knew because my dad orders so much shit from everywhere for his boats and everything else that by this time the courier pretty much became a family member for us. I mean, sometimes I see this man’s face more than my dad’s…

But there wasn’t much to do.

Because one thing was for sure… I’m not going out to the streets looking like I fell face down into a birthday cake. So I didn’t.

I let our courier(khm, cousin) become a little creative.

And he did btw. He pushed the package up onto the top of the fence, so once I was done I just lifted it down. I was a little surprised that no one who walked on the street decided to free me from the burden of this package by stealing it, but…

Whatever.

There are actually a lot of similarities in our courier and how you can create more and better content, faster… without the grueling hours and the writer blocks. It’s this:

Things come when you need them the least.

That courier damn sure came when I needed him the least.

And most of my best content comes to me when I’m not in a hurry to write or create it.

On walks for example…

I’m just out and about, thinking, not necessarily wanting to create content and BOOM. A great idea pops up. And another one, and another.

Pressure and deadlines can work for some people… But they don’t work for me. Instead of energizing my mind and making it go faster and create faster, they complete block my mind down and freeze it.

And if you run into the same thing from time to time…

Create your content before you need it.

And thank me later.

BTW, just before I forget…

Go, get over here(there’s something free waiting for you there):

https://kristofnemeth.vercel.app/

Kristof Nemeth.

Just Type In Your Primary Email Address To Get My Daily Tips And A FREE Book Gift

I respect your privacy. Unsubscribe any time.