My “back-ass-wards” approach to finding time to write.

I had an… eventful day today.

First of all, yesterday I failed my math final exam for the second time(Hooray!), which means I have about a week of “free” time till the next date.

So, today I helped my dad out on the construction site.

In case you didn’t know, he is a construction worker. He has his own group of people – 3 of them to be exact – and they go around and build houses for people.

It’s a pretty cool job.

Pretty challenging too.

After that… I was toast.

But I still had some things to do. Namely, I wanted to help my dad out with his Facebook ads, so I did that.

Then…

I edited his landing page for a product he is planning to run the ads for.

All this added up to me finishing everything at around 9 PM.

And you know…

The temptation to just skip today’s email altogether, send out something that’s “in the vault” and be done with it for the day was big. Almost too big.

Yet I’m writing this email.

Why is this all relevant to you?

Well… First of all…

If my goal only was to send out an email every day… I would have gladly skipped it today. There would have been nothing stopping me.

But, that’s not my only goal.

It’s part of it, but my real motivation is to become a more prolific writer and copywriter(and, also, maybe help you get just a little bit better at it at the exact same time).

And because of that…

I found the time to write.

Actually, my favorite time to write is when I don’t have time to write.

This may sound a little weird but I like it when my days are filled to brim like this. Not because I enjoy not having “free time.” But because on the days I have a shit ton of free time I simply don’t value it. On the other hand… If my schedule is real tight, I don’t waste my time with petty shit and get down to work and usually produce better stuff too.

Anyway…

Just a reason why you(maybe) should fill your schedule up more.

Kristof Nemeth.

For more tips like this on copywriting, marketing, writing and persuasion go over to:

https://kristofnemeth.vercel.app/

Just Type In Your Primary Email Address To Get My Daily Tips And A FREE Book Gift

I respect your privacy. Unsubscribe any time.