The ONE word that sends shivers down people’s spine

This afternoon my dad stormed into my room and declared(not really, he just asked) that I had to help him take pictures of the bait boat he wanted to sell.

And you know…

I almost always welcome a good excuse for avoiding the process of studying for my final math exam. So, off I was to take pictures.

We went out to the local pond, just so, you know, the pics will have a ‘vibe’ to them.

I took the photos.

And all was well…

Until I dragged my ass home and checked out the photos…

Well, one thing is for sure. I don’t have to worry about ever becoming too famous as a photographer because I suck at it.

But this made me think.

I started thinking about my experience learning other skills like copywriting, coding, and web dev. Every single time I got into something new… Let that be something I was 110% passionate toward and thought that “I was made for this,” or something that I couldn’t stand doing…

I always sucked at it at first.

There was never ONE time I was good at something on the first fly.

Oh… Well… I take that back.

I was pretty good the first time I tried archery. But that’s about it.

Everything else… Copy… Email… Writing… Writing code… Sometimes even just talking… I completely, positively sucked at it.

Maybe you are not like me.

But I know that I’m an extremely slow learner and there are very few things I’m naturally good at.

Everything I can now do decently, or at least not be a total ass at it… Took me work.

I’m not a great writer.

But just getting to the point I’m currently at – Which, to be honest, is a pretty good accomplishment taking into account where I started – took me nearly a year. I didn’t write every day.

But I did write daily for at least 7-8 months out of that 12.

Whatever.

I firmly believe you can get good at just about anything – or at least half decent.

But it will take work.

For some people more, for some less.

It’s the one word nobody wants to hear, but everyone has to at one point – work.

Kristof Nemeth.

Just Type In Your Primary Email Address To Get My Daily Tips And A FREE Book Gift

I respect your privacy. Unsubscribe any time.